skip navigation

High School Lacrosse

The Plano West Lacrosse Club is a relative newcomer to the traditional Texas lacrosse powerhouses. Plano West Lacrosse was started in 2001 and competes in the THSLL - Texas High School Lacrosse League.

In 2005 under the guidance of Dave Flick a former USMBC Hall of Famer and World Team player Plano West won the DII state championship.

The Plano West Lacrosse High School program competes in the Class C East North District of THSLL.   The Plano West Varsity team has a proud tradition of producing collegiate players.  Since the programs inception in 2001 many players on those teams were recruited to play college lacrosse at the NCAA DI, DII and DIII levels. Many more have gone on to play with Men’s Collegiate Lacrosse Association teams.

All high school players have the opportunity to make the Varsity team. However, it is our coaching staff’s belief that underclassmen are often better served and developed playing at the JV levels because it is on those teams that they will get adequate playing time to maximize their potential. 

When player roster permits,  Plano West has a Junior Varsity team which is a competitive yet developmental team. By league rules a JV team is open to underclassmen, juniors only and those players new to lacrosse.  The JV team concept balances competitiveness with frequent line rotations.

Our eligibility policy states that a player must live in the Plano West Feeder Disctrict to try out for and join one of our teams.

Many former Plano West lacrosse players have played in NCAA DI, DII, DIII and MCLA college programs including John Hopkins, Jacksonville, Utah, Brown, Belarmine, Air Force, Providence, Penn State, Hofstra, St. Anslems, Goucher, Syracuse, Colorado Mesa, Texas and TCU.